I got here assembled

I maybe dying

slipping into the dark uncaring

peeking in, out  I am struggling

Short pained breaths, clutching but can I hold on

It stings, marking time on a cloak, wiping away the beautiful

I am drowning,  gasping for air,

illustrating an ocean bend, in my mind, my mind furiously saving itself

eyes closed, blue beauty escapes me

arm half raised, fist unclenched

and then:SCREAM. i am howling, squealing like a wounded cat

can someone disentangle me

I got here assembled

does anyone hear me

oh dear mother, my instincts

long lulled to sleep

Leave a Reply

