The Generator Hums

sitting
sipping
glass, hand holding, clinching

watching, viewing, observing, my voice growing
louder,
thinning, high pitched

these stories, tales,
my fears, am revealing
unveiling myths,

what’s familiar
emotional drainage
tell all
before it retreats
right back
inside

full- full…
it’s all there
inside
my head, my heart, my blood stream
it bloats, it hurts, it grows as i grow

never lessened, never taken, never shared
in storage.

tonight
this hour
as i observer my listener
as i watch my self

am letting it out
some of it
just a bit of it
little by little

one day
little by little
with thousands
in versions abridged
it will all be
out there
in the wind
with the wind

out of their mouths
out of his mouth
out of her mouth
out of your mouth
none ever retaining

my pains, my pleasures, their stories

……..

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jarrod says:

    It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or tips.
    Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I want to read even more things about it!

Leave a Reply

