Sleep @ mine

A sleepover at Annie’s house. In my ABCDEAFRICA notebook:

We loved. They laughed. She Kissed

In a distant land
Rivers run on empty

White swans in flight
Eat bread crumbs
by strangers.

In my own, I sit picturing
His warmth. My wrongs. Their love

Absent to my intrusion
Their faces touch. My own pales

Their songs written
Of worlds mystical

Timid in my want
I sing along

Here. There
My past remains

Standing in line

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sleek says:

    Now i’m confused

Leave a Reply

