Love’s new and old

My friend Piero (pictured below) says he thinks of me whenever
a strange cooking scene appears in print or picture. and on my
facebook page he sent me this piece of dialogue which actually, does
remind me of myself too.

I don’t know what happened.
– I will tell you. You forgot to turn on the oven.I have been watching you.
Your mind has not been on the cooking. It has been elsewhere.
You’re in love. And I will venture to go a step further. You are unhappily in love.
– Does it show?

-Very clearly. A woman happily in love, she burns the souffle.
A woman unhappily in love, she forgets to turn on the oven. Am I correct?
– Yes. But I’m trying to get over it.
-Why try to get over it? You speak of love like it was a bad cough.
________________

conversation between Sabrina Fairchild and Baron St. Fontanel,
from the movie Sabrina (1954)

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

