Me Too


I look within searching …
A whistle blows: Allulations. The world’s alive!
But within, I find none. not even myself

A tear-stained gland reaches out
“Mother” she calls, curling her soft veins out, to me.
I am neither here. nor there

My face never flushed or pale. I am black
My fears climb unseen. My nothingness is undetectable
Still I sit stocked in my pain

The void fills with not more but nothingness
My hand’s cut short. I can hardly reach myself
I am neither here. nor there

Leave a Reply

