And if i were to die

But why,
I sit stationed. Come,
they wheel in chewing
Their faces up-
turned to a
horn’s blowing

Still, I sit. Drained
emotions, I am
cast to the
station. He stands
Alone suffering in
thought. Suppose …….
……. I do not love him

But why this
life lived past. A
sell by date encoded
Ornaments stood
stuck strangled
onto my
bare neck.

………………………………
…………………………..
………………..
………………………
………………….

This fleeting sense-
lessness rides
long. Longer than a
life lived past. Three years un-
borrowed. The horn blows
the train and him rides
on with ……
…….. out me

Home. I am again
Alone. Unfinished
But why?

Leave a Reply

