Wednesday March Third

I will be older. Happier. healthier. …..and still contemplating on that
Money Grows on trees concept. Probably I should grow a forest of my own.
Pine trees? Eucalyptus? alright, I will find a job- something.

In the meantime; Brett just sent me something which I think I should paste here
cheers you all;

“For some of us, books are as important as almost anything else on earth. What a miracle it is that out of these small, flat, rigid squares of paper unfolds world after world after world, worlds that sing to you,
comfort and quiet or excite you. Books help us understand who we are and how we are to behave. They show us what community and friendship mean; they show us how to live and die. They are full of all the things that you don’t get in real life—wonderful, lyrical language, for instance, right off the bat. And quality of attention: we may notice amazing details during the course of a day but we rarely let ourselves stop and pay attention. An author makes you notice, makes you pay attention, and this is a great gift. My gratitude for good writing is unbounded…”

— Anne Lamott

Oh, and this is what I want for my birthday
A motorcycle Helmet
thank you

One Comment Add yours

  1. phoebe says:

    I am ill. I feel ill. I have been for the last four days.
    I am not bedridden though. I have been met at different bar stalls by people with whom, over the phone, I had just communicated my illness.
    the doctors say it’s not malaria. I have something in my system. the malaria test cannot detect it- ofcourse.
    I feel menopausal. hot and cold, irritable, lower back pains etc.
    quark doctors….

Leave a Reply

