Cat is her name

And oh how I have loved Her

I do have soooooooo much to blog about… Just not today though. I aint feeling it today,
However for the past few days I have written all of my three notebooks, created a paper blog on my
living room wall * I rearranged my living room to suit the summer*-
how so feminine I have gotten! I cook too,
– break fast, lunch and reheat for dinner!!!!!

Yesterday at about 11am I started reading The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd
/ I finished reading it at 12.30pm…as in I completed it.

This, honest God, freaked me out.
I have read almost anything readable in my house the last two weeks-from page to page. I have read
/ Ad Busters magazines, Product Design Essays, Colors magazines, the the books and script
listed my previous post….
..and its all been great, my brain area has grown inches thicker am sure. But If am going to read, from start to finish, an entire novel in a
period of less than 16hours, then, then thats scary Insanity.

So today, I made a decision to get the hell out of this town- this town is beautiful by the way, canals, bridges, Swans, Rich people, Very Rich People,
Handsome-wellgroomed- policemen and, and, no one cares about football, the news
or anything that doesnt come with a hefty priced design label on it- so yeah, its great.
But God I must get out of here for at least five days!

It might seem crazy that am leaving when everybody is returning. Actually, by friday, the date when i go away, most of
the bars, shops and banks will be reopening, and almost everyone here at fabrica will be coming back.

But hey… I am going to the South of France!!!!! thats what is important.
It sprung to my head last night, and thats it, am packing up and riding a bus from Venice to Nice
It takes about 11hours to get there. Its more like Kampala Kigali… and the roads are great… the buses are amazing!!!!

So unless something goes wrong, friday night i should be in Nice – I should mention that i dont know anybody there
I just know that I have always fantasised about the South of France, The French Riviera. I have always consindered it to be a place
of holies, not one i should up and depart to. but you know what, the numerous characters shacking up in my head just wont
wont let up until i get out of my bed, out of my flat and go somewhere, anywhere new and Fantastic
they are all coming alive, chattering away in their inteligent dialogues with miniature voices

So Venice-Nice it shall be!!!!!!!!!

Ps. If you have a friend over there, let me know, i would like to meet them up and give to them your love

phyb.
listen to Cat Power.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. the emrys says:

    about time you came back, and what is this i hear read about you goin down to nice without me, huh?! strike one

  2. tumwijuke says:

    A pox be on you and your journey to the south of France.
    (Grrrr)

    Don’t watch the Bees movie, the one with Dakota Fanning and Queen Latifa and Alicia Keys. Not worth it.

  3. mphoebe says:

    A pox be on Hollywood
    the book is a great tale, but oh so linear. Nothing to clutch onto, not much for the
    plot or character development. but hey, its her first novel, and not every one can be Arhundati Roy

    in a twisted way, i actually thought the transition from book to movie would be so great consindering that the author seemed to have a thing with color- the house where the story happens is pink!, lighting and body shapes.//oh and there is the Wailing Wall, good things for a film

    But if it is as you say, then hey, we can always bank on holywood to shitface everything

    Hey Tumwi.

  4. Sleek says:

    16 hours? we shd get you checked..haven’t been here in a while,lemme did in..love the new theme, a keeper…Nice? Na, je ne connais pas quelq’un la..shd have paid more attention in French class

  5. Sleek says:

    i have that movie chilling on my PC…maybe i sh watch eh? Against tumwi’s wisdom

  6. Sleek says:

    ok,too many comments but that cat site is HEAVY!!needs quite a bit of bandwidth

  7. mphoebe says:

    Sleek:
    1. get a job and get out of my comment’s sectn.

    2. Steal bandwidth from MTN, ZEIN, ORANGE, UTL….all of those, surely they must owe you that much….

    4. does ShareWare work in kla?! download Cat Power’s music. That album is called The Greatest

    5. Find something to get depressed about, buy five bottles of assorted alcohols from the supermarket, or wherever its cheaper. go home, get drunk and watch that Movie… I swear, it will be the best movie you’ve watched EVER.

    6. Ive missed you

  8. mphoebe says:

    Emry’s……………………………
    when i come to k’la…. we do a trip to the shores of L.Kivu, about the same thing.
    if you stress the imagination

    ciao bello

    +

  9. Excellent site, keep up the good work

  10. This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,

  11. Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read…

    -Bill-Bartmann

Leave a Reply

