Kigali calms me down

Ps. Tuesdays evening. can we do drinks?! pliz

I left kampala saturday afternoon for Kigali…agitated, cursing, calling names and anxious. One hour later I was in kigali, and just like that, my facial muscles, my words went kind and I was calm. it was wierd.

Lawrence and I wrapped up the project yesterday. It was abit sad when we both went: thats it!

and now I have to come back to Kampala. It will be a long ride….it my be a long time until I do this again, so a long bus ride doesnt just save the money, it is to refresh the memories for which i need to clutch onto

3 Comments Add yours

  1. The Emrys says:

    i love long bus rides, wish i could take one now. enjoy yours.

  2. chanelno5 says:

    Emrys you wouldnt ever wish to take a bush drive on the Mbarara Highway and them another Kabale road. Phoebs you TRAITOR I though the exhaustion thats raining on you with those drives especially when you reach Uganda’s excuses for roads

  3. mphoebe says:

    this evening??

Leave a Reply

