Poetry-Acoustic night tonight

Updates;

thanks babe, I fall in love with Allen every time i flip through!

And thanks Safee for introducing me to Warsan Shire;

I know the taste of translation 
And if my lips own any hesitation 
It’s because semantic and lexis has us separated 
In Somali syllables are soft 
So they can’t solidify all the things 
We have left unsaid 

 she is fantastic!

:::::::::::::::::::::::

Hanna is the Acoustic part tonight, Julian will do spoken word, oh wait, he promised a rap chant…

he’s always. They both better make it happen coz it’s happening at their house. For some unknown reason, I choose their flat.

So ; to you Robyn, i printed out some of yours

 

 Ubuntu philosophy (lest we forget)

                                           I am Because We Are And Therefore We Are Because I  am

I am Because We Are And Therefore We Are Because I  am

I am Because We Are And Therefore We Are Because I  am

 

I am Because We Are And Therefore We Are Because I  am

I am Because We Are And Therefore We Are Because I  am

I am Because We Are And Therefore We Are Because I  am

 

 I am Because We Are And Therefore We Are Because I  am

I am Because We Are And Therefore We Are Because I  am

I am Because We Are And Therefore We Are Because I  am

I am Because We Are And Therefore We Are 

 

Learning to know Amir Sulaiman

3 Comments Add yours

  1. The Emrys says:

    ok ok ok we get it. now we know why you are 😀

  2. mphoebe says:

    lol: Emry’s, thats a man telling me to shut the fuck up

  3. Prego signorina. But thankyou for Warsan Shire, what a find! Follow your crazies kiddo.

Leave a Reply

