Spring in the sun!!!!

The sun’s come out, finally

My clothes are back, in their appropriate spaces, once more

I can see my arms. My legs still hidden

I can see the day, finally!

Will this, – sun, spring, light –  cure my mood swings,

my long face will it vanish with the dead trees

which hang about in a limp forskane silence… hoping, wishing without words,

to see themselves again, once more, as normal trees should.

with Branches and leaves

What is a tree after all. I have always wondered

In the same  way that I have about day time…

What is a day, if there is to not be light?

__________

SPRING IS NORMALITY

my last spring was; three months ago (?!)

 

Australia (Barossa Valley). Almost 2009
Australia (Barossa Valley). Almost 2009
4 Comments Add yours

  1. mphoebe says:

    bloody hell; it is still cold…Che freddo!

  2. The Phantom says:

    Spring is the harbinger of good things, no?

  3. phoebe says:

    oh yes it is—-I do hope it is

  4. 31337 says:

    lovely pikshure!

Leave a Reply

