August 2008 Images…

 

 

I got sun burned on this day. Terrible feeling. best thing was that, thanks to my skin tone, the burn is not visible; still it stings
I got sun burned on this day. Terrible sting. It doesn't show, with my dark skin, still it burns terribly.
I love them both. Differently. Charlotte (Lottie) and Scott
I love them both deeply. Differently. Charlotte (Lottie) and Scott

 

 

My redpepper moment; I walked on along this street, hoping to find another called Kandhar
My redpepper moment; I walked on along this street, hoping to find another- called Kandhar

 

 

 

It was like seeing his sketches on a huge wall
It did feel like seeing his sketches on a huge wall

 

To Park Guell
To Park Guell

 

 

 

Gaudi
Gaudi -(CBD)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gaudi's workspace/drawing table, inside the Sagrada Famalia
Gaudi's workspace/drawing table, inside the Sagrada Famalia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Entanda ya Gaudi; he would carry his lunch to work...in that bag cloth
Entanda ya Gaudi; he would carry his lunch to work...in that bag-cloth

barcelona2-210

 

 

maybe two hours out of Barcelona ....we were staying in a town nearby when we visited the musuem...so we had the time to go visit his (Dali's summer) house too
Dali's Museum. About two hours out of Barcelona ....we were staying in a town nearby (Calella- Pure Heaven) when we visited the musuem...so we had the time to go visit his (Dali's) summer house too, another one hour or so away from the museum. Dali's summer house very revealing of Dali/the detail in his work. He used to go their for his summers as a little boy (it was his family's) and it is where he started painting; it is a very surreal location. It makes absolute sense, that Dali would become the kind of painter he was....oh well let me post one foto from there....

 

 

Bouy
Buoy; Barcelona Marina

 271Dali’s Summer house (rooftop)

The location below is almost all that  neighbors Dali’s house

