The world in the news

It is my week, once again, to monitor world news. Today, i didnt exactly find anything new. But I thought i should share, some i found really intriguing 

Plot to overthrow Museveni revealed

“The argument of these people is that Mr Museveni has ruined their chances of ruling most especially the Banyakole by over staying in power and they think that if they allow him [Museveni] to go to the polls in 2011, he will win and no westerner will ever rule Uganda again,” said Maj. Mutale

ya.ya. and its all about them. again. that should make the rest of uganda feel better, of course.

Yes, i am turning fascist. Don’t have that many options, seeing as am surrounded by quite a number…

 

The Mind of a Female Suicide Bomber

In a culture that forbids male policemen or checkpoint guards from frisking women — yet also frowns on women joining the security forces — many have easy passage to high-value targets like police stations and markets. They can go unchecked where no man would dream of passing

This how i sneak cheap alcohol into uganda’s class A bars and discotheques.

 

I am a big sucker for Time Magazine but;

the cover headlines for their two latest issues;…make me miss Nigerian movies.  I dont even watch Nigerian movies

 

Mugabe’s remarkable comeback

Quote of the week; 

“There will be no demonstrations in favour of the man inside the Dutch embassy.He seems as cowed as his supporters”

and another one 

As for Mr Tsvangirai, he only gets a substantial mention on television when he is being attacked. One rather well-made advertisement lists him with Tony Blair, George W Bush and Gordon Brown as members of the “failures club”.

blogger outrage

The fight for freedom has always been, at the very bottom of bottom lines, a “give me liberty or death” battle and Morgan and his advisors have failed the nation on this count. I know it is easier to say from behind a keyboard but Morgan’s role is that of a leader and mine is that of a commentator who actually pitched up for the final push on two successive days, ready to die for the country. Do not get me wrong, what has been going on is reprehensible but is the road to freedom, the world over, not littered with corpses and broken limbs?

Sorry, I almost pasted this blogger’s entire post. 

 

And all this time, this was Mr. Carlin’s

“I’ve been uplinked and downloaded. I’ve been inputted and outsourced, I know the upside of downsizing, I know the downside of upgrading. I’m a high-tech lowlife. A cutting-edge, state-of-the-art, bicoastal multitasker, and I can give you a gigabyte in a nanosecond…”

 

Now i go back to work. Find some piece of news i can actually use

ciao belles/bellie

Ps: there is a new comer on blogger. I know where he lives, and might have an idea of what his fav. dish is; any one wants to take him out, give me a ring…yep. a ring!

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Miss Cheri says:

    First.

    Socks

    Boots

    Bras

    Knickers.

  2. Miss Cheri says:

    Now who wanna overthrow Sevo…

    I saw wassup in Zimbabwe…it’s not funny. Mugabe needs more than a gun to shock him.

  3. Miss Cheri says:

    Now that new blogger…gimme his number so I give HIM a ring instead of u!

  4. 31337 says:

    news should be presented in this format. i might then take a passing interest in what happens around me.

  5. Baz says:

    Lol at Time magazine covers!

  6. DeTamble says:

    Why is the new blogger on invite only? Talk about antisocial!

    @Cheri: You’s crazy!

Leave a Reply

