A Poem By Antipop (for me)

A beautiful world

The kind we have not seen before

Where mad men don’t drive on our streets

Where we talk, not just speak and shout

Where you hum and I strum a guitar

And together make beautiful music

That world 

But all I see is this dark mass

Where I hate my coat, you hate your shoes

Slaves speak of bravery, as snails dream of racing

But empty is what the world is

Devoid of the beautiful soul, you see in a baby’s eyes

Man this world

And now with thoughts and wishes,

I pray for peace.I pray for love. I pray for patience

A kind that’s faithless,

And yet I still pray

That the world becomes a safe dwelling for us all

The world.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Phoenix says:

    That girl has a poetry streak. I wonder where she gets it from. Not that am saying she doesnt look smart but…lol.
    It’s beautiful

  2. NTARO says:

    i think ud like these:

    oscuridad mi capa

    DARKNESS MY CLOAK
    HATE MY COAT.
    THE RED IN MY EYES STEALS UR FIRE,
    UR SOULS ALL I DESIRE.
    SLAVES SPEAK OF BRAVERY AS FISH SPEAK OF FLYING…
    DRIFT WOOD
    ….THATS ALL U ARE.

    SKY DISTANCE
    Behind those steel curtains and beyond,
    there lies my love accross state lines.
    yet my heart remains in one…
    in you.

    im learned the art of loneliness,
    yet now my skills evade me!

    now the future abrupt,
    my present distract…
    i long for a hug.

    and now with thoughts and wishes,
    i pray for peace.
    a kind thats faithless,
    and with toxisity levels high.

    harmony.
    first day a strum of a guitar.
    along you hum.
    and 2gethr we form a beautiful,
    perfect harmony.

    a duet made to match,
    one foot to fit the other.
    its no wonder,
    that we feel this together.

    no need for loud screams,
    or echoing reflections.
    we talk,not just speak,
    and in our breathe a spirit is born.

    Tess,dont cross the line my love!!!

Leave a Reply

